Academy for Cultural Diplomacy

The Center for Cultural Diplomacy Studies (CCDS)

The Council for Cultural Diplomacy Studies

The Council for Cultural Diplomacy Studies includes selected prominent individuals from the ICD Advisory Board as well as other selected prominent individuals coming from the fields of academia, international politics and celebrated artists. All individuals have demonstrated extraordinary contributions to society and have served their countries and their communities in significant ways.

President of the Council
The Hon. Dr. Erato Kozakou-Marcoullis » President of The Council for Cultural Diplomacy Studies

The Council for Cultural Diplomacy Studies includes the following Members:

President Dr. Alfredo Palacio » Former President of Ecuador
The Hon. Dr. Ali Ahmad Jalali » Former Interior Minister of Afghanistan; Distinguished Professor, Near East South Asia Center for Strategic Studies, National Defense University, USA
Prof. Dr. Álvaro Escribano Saéz » Vice Rector, Universidad Carlos II de, Madrid
Amb. Dr. András Simonyi » Managing Director, Center for Transatlantic Relations, Johns Hopkins University; Former Hungarian Ambassador to the United States
Prof. Dr. Anthony Giddens
(Baron Giddens, of Southgate) »
Professor Emeritus at the London School of Economics; Former Director of the London School of Economics
Prof. Dr. Aquien Pascal » Vice President, The scientific Council, Université Paris 4 Sorbonne
Prof. Dr. Arthur Hirsch Director, Webster University - Vienna Campus
Prof. Dr. Athanasios D. Koustelios » Vice-Rector of Academic Affairs, University of Thessaly, Greece
Bill Summers » Celebrated American Musician
Prof. Dr. Bulyzhenkov Igor Edmundovich » Rectorate Councellor, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology
The Hon. Cyril Svoboda » President, Diplomatic Academy of Prague; Former Deputy Prime Minister of the Czech Republic; Former Foreign Minister of the Czech Republic
Prof. Dr. David Faraggi Rector, the University of Haifa
Prof. Dr. Dragan Domazet » Rector, Belgrade Metropolitan University
The Hon. Ekaterine Tkeshelashvili » Former Vice Prime-Minister, State Minister of Georgia for Reintegration; Former Foreign Minister
President Dr. Emil Constantinescu » Former President of Romania; Former President of Bucharest University
Prof. Dr. Enver Halilovic » Rector, University of Tuzla
The Hon. Dr. Erhard Busek » Former Vice-Chancellor of Austria, Former Minister for Education & Cultural Affairs
The Hon. Erna Hennicot Schoepges » Former President of the Parliament of Luxembourg; Former Minister of Culture & Religious Affairs
Prof. Dr. Euripides Stephanou » Rector, University of Crete
Prof. Dr. Finn Kjærsdam Former Rector; Aalborg University in Denmark
Prof. Dr. Gigi Tevzadze » Rector of Ilia State University, Georgia
Prof. Dr. Giovanni Puglisi » Rector, International University of Languages and Media IULM
Prof. Dr. Gwenaele Proutière-Maulion » Vice President, European Affairs and International Relations, Université de Nantes
The Hon. Halldór Ásgrímsson » Former Prime Minister of Iceland
Prof. Dr. Hans Köchler » Professor of Philosophy at the University of Innsbruck; President of the International Progress Organization
Prof. Dr. Hassan B. Diab » Vice President of the American University, Beirut, Lebanon; Former Minister of Education of Lebanon
Prof. Dr. Ivan Ilchev » Rector, Sofia University
Prof. Dr. Javier Casalí Vice-President of International Relations and Cooperation, Public University of Navarre
Prof. Dr. John M. Hobson » Professor of Politics and International Relations, University of Sheffield, UK
Prof. Dr. Karl P. Donfried Elizabeth A. Woodson Professor Emeritus of Religion and Biblical Literature, Smith College USA
Dr. Khaldoon Aba Hussain » Chief Executive Officer, Isa Cultural Centre, Bahrain
Prof. Dr. Ľudomír Šlahor » Vice Rector for International Relations, Comenius University, Bratislava
Mark C. Donfried Director General of the Institute for Cultural Diplomacy
Prof. Dr. Michael Lederer » Executive Vice President of International Affairs & Executive Education, Furtwangen University
Prof. Dr. Mike Hardy » Professor of Intercultural Relations; Executive Director, the Institute for Community Cohesion, Coventry University, UK
Prof. Dr. Murat Tuncer » President of the Hacettepe University
Prof. Dr. Patrick Quinn » Provost, Azerbaijan Diplomatic Academy
Prof. Dr. Paul De Knop » Rector, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Prof. Dr. Pedro Nonell » Director, EENI Global Business School, Spain
Sir Robert Milton Worcester » Former Chancellor of the University of Kent (2006-2014)
Prof. Dr. Rolf Tarrach » Rector of the University of Luxembourg
Prof. Dr. Sibrandes Poppema » President University of Groningen; Honorary Consul General of the Republic of Korea to the Netherlands
Prof. Dr. Sjaak Koenis » Associate Professor, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Maastricht University
Prof. Dr. Soodursun Jugessur Pro Chancellor & Chairman, University of Mauritius & Chairman, Mauritius Research Council
Amb. Tara Sonenshine » Former US Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy & Public Affairs
Prof Dr. Tariq Modood » Director, University Research Centre for the Study of Ethnicity and Citizenship, University of Bristol, UK
Prof. Dr. Timothy O'Shea » Principal of the University of Edinburgh
Prof. Dr. Vasile Puscas » Former Romanian Minister for European Affairs
Prof. Dr. Vlad Nistor » President of the Senate, University of Bucharest
Prof. Dr. Vladimir Filippov » Rector of the Peoples' Friendship University of Russia; Former Minister of Education of Russia
Prof. Dr. Wahid Omar » President & Vice-Chancellor, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
Prof. Dr. Zvonimir Paul Separovic » Former Minister of Justice of Croatia; Former Rector, University of Zagreb, Croatia