ICD Volunteering Program

Academic Programs in CD



The Center for Cultural Diplomacy Studies (CCDS) »
BA, MA, MBA PhD Programs, E-Learning Programs, Certificate Programs

The Center for Cultural Diplomacy Studies is the world's leading center for the study of cultural diplomacy, offering educational opportunities ranging from distance learning courses to master's and PhD programs.
To apply, please click HERE
The CCDS offers the following Programs:
BA, MBA & MA Programs » PhD Programs »
Certificate & Professional Development Programs » E-Learning Programs »

Forthcoming International Conferences of the CCDS

BA, MA, MBA & PhD Students of the Center for Cultural Diplomacy Studies Participation in the ICD International Conferences
Participation in 2018 Conferences

In the framework of the curriculum MA, MBA and PhD students are offered to participate free of charge in the conferences of the CCDS taking place in Berlin and other cities around the world in order to enable additional professional experience and to enhance their studies with current real world examples of cultural diplomacy. During the conferences, students are invited to conduct interviews with prominent speakers, assist in the moderation of the conferences, and participate in bilateral meetings with the prominent speakers & delegates.
Students will participate in the following events:

Improving the Interfaith and Inter-Civilizational Dialogue to Cooperation »
(International Conference; Berlin November 19th, 2018)

The Conference aims to improve of interfaith and inter-civilizational dialogue to cooperation, promoting the preservation of religious tolerance traditions, propagation of cultural and moral values, as well as the statement of the common position of the participants on threats and challenges of the modern world. (More »)
Speakers for the Event include (among others) the following Dignitaries:
Abdulaziz Al Tweijiri
General Director of ISESCO
Sheikh-ul-islam Allahshukur Pashazade
Chairman of the Caucasus Muslims Board
Fahad Abualnasr
Director General of KAICIID
Khaled Akasheh
Head of Department of Dialogue with Islam, Vatican
His Beatitude Theodoros II
Pope and Patriarch of Alexandria and all Africa
Albir Krqanov
Mufti of Moscow, Head of the Spiritual Council of the Muslims of Russia

Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy in the UN »
"Utilizing Cultural Diplomacy to Foster Democracy, Global Security, Business and Trade"

(New York City; November 27th - 30th, 2018)
To Register for the Event Please Click HERE

The Academy for Cultural Diplomacy will dedicate the Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy in the UN 2018 to build on the past experience of the UN in order to formulate new cultural diplomacy initiatives, which can foster democracy, global security, business and trade, while simultaneously encouraging cooperation between diverse communities based upon values of peace, democracy, human rights and the rule of law. (More »)

The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy 2018 »
"Utilizing Cultural Diplomacy to Foster Democracy, Advance International Law and Back Global Human Rights"

(Berlin; December 13th - 16th, 2018)
To Register for the Event Please Click HERE

The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy is the world's leading event in the field of cultural diplomacy hosted and is organized annually at the end of each year by the Academy for Cultural Diplomacy in partnership with other leading institutions. This year´s conference will take place in both New York City (November 2018) and Berlin (December 2018). (More »)

Berlin Wall 30 - From the Divided to the City of Freedom »
The 30th Anniversary for the Fall of the Wall

(Berlin; November 7th - 10th, 2019)

On the 30th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, as the eyes of the world fall upon Germany’s capital once again, the Academy for Cultural Diplomacy will celebrate the 30th anniversary for the fall of the Berlin wall. (More »)

Berlin Economic Forum 2018 »
"Sustainable Economies & Responsible Investments"

(International Conference, Berlin; March 6th - 11th, 2018)
Held Parallel to the Berlin Tourism Fair ITB

The Forum aims to analyze and debate global trends of nation branding with a particular focus on sustainable business, tourism and responsible foreign investments and will demonstrate how these can be used as primary drivers for economic growth. (More »)
Speakers for the Forum included (among others) the following dignitaries:
The Hon. Gordon Brown
Former Prime Minister of the UK
The Hon. Irina Bokova
Former Director-General of UNESCO
The Hon. Brian Cowen
Former Prime Minister of Ireland
The Hon. Matti Vanhanen
Former Prime Minister of Finland
The Hon. Aleqa Hammond
Former Prime Minister of Greenland
President John Agyekum Kufuor
Former President of Ghana
President Rosen Plevneliev
Former President of Bulgaria
SG Béatrice Wertli
Secretary General of the CVP Switzerland Party
Chief Mir Ghazanfar Ali Khan
Governor of Gilgit-Baltistan, Pakistan
The Hon. Mmantsetsa Marope
Director, International Bureau of Education, UNESCO
The Hon. Erna Hennicot Schoepges 
Former Speaker of the Parliament of Luxembourg
Minister Nikolina Angelkova
Minister of Tourism of the Republic of Bulgaria
The Hon. Nika Gilauri
Former Prime Minister of Georgia
President Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
The Hon. Zlatko Lagumdzija
Former Prime Minister of B&H
The Hon. Hrant Bagratyan
Former Prime Minister of Armenia
Minister Ahmed bin Nasser Al Mahrizi
Minister of Tourism of the Sultanate of Oman
The Hon. Hamat Bah
Minister of Tourism of Gambia

The Hon. Rui Duarte Barros
Former Prime Minister of Guinea Bissau

Mr. Gaorekwe Gaorekwe
Director - Brand Botswana (National Portfolio)
Mr. Moemedi Mokgosi
Executive Director, Brand Botswana
Dr. Muhammad Abdul Mazid
Former Chairman, Chittagong Stock Exchange
Mr. Nondas Cl. Metaxas
Former CEO, Cyprus Stock Exchange
Mr. Ivan Takev
Executive Director of the Bulgarian Stock Exchange
Mr. Moremi Marwa
Chief Executive Officer, Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange, Tanzania
Hon. Staffan Nilsson
Former President of the EU Economic and Social Committee
Mr. Milan Božić, CEO
Banja Luka Stock Exchange